News Archive

Talk: Prof. Dr. Horst Frankenberger
Thursday, 26.04.2012

On Wednesday, 2 May 2012 - 17 c.t., Prof. Dr. Horst Frankenberger will give a talk on "Einführung zu regulatorischen Forderungen an Medizinprodukte - Medizinproduktegesetz MPG". The talk will be in German.

Talk: Dr. Frank Wübbeling
Wednesday, 25.04.2012

On Wednesday, April 25., 17 c.t., Dr. Frank Wübbeling from the Institute of Numerical and Applied Mathematic of the University of Münster, will give a talk on "Using Sampling theory for Resolution Estimation in emission tomography".

TALK: Dr. Dennis Trede
Thursday, 12.04.2012

On Wednesday, April 18., 17 c.t., Dr. Dennis Trede from the Steinbeis Innovation Center SCiLS, Bremen, will give a talk on "SCiLS Lab: software for analysis and interpretation of large MALDI-IMS datasets".

TALK: Dr. Marek Junghans & Dr. Karsten Kozempel
Wednesday, 11.04.2012

On 11 April, 17 c.t., Dr. Marek Junghans and Dr. Karsten Kozempel from DLR, Institute of Transportation, Berlin, will give talks about "Weiträumige Verkehrsmessung: Bewegungsbestimmung durch robuste Regression" and "Situations- und Gefahrenerkennung in Verkehrsszenen". Both talks will be in German.

MiniMasterLübeck: Geheimnisse lüften mit Mathemagie
Monday, 26.03.2012

Prof. Dr. Bernd Fischer, Judith Berger und Janine Olesch halten Vorlesung für Kinder zwischen 8 und 12 Jahren

Lars Ruthotto won BVM Award 2012
Thursday, 22.03.2012

The paper "A Simplified Pipeline for Motion Correction of Dual Gated PET" - a collaboration with the Univeristy of Münster - won the jury price for the best scientific contribution on the workshop Bilverarbeitung für die Medizin in Berlin.

Talk: Dagmar Kainmüller
Monday, 12.03.2012

On Wednesday, March 21, 17 ct, Dagmar Kainmüller from Zuse-Institut Berlin will give a talk on "Omnidirectional Displacements for Deformable Surfaces".